How it all began …..

Way back in May 2014 after an operation i found myself with limited mobility and strength but a very active mind.  After 6weeks of pure and utter boredom i invested in a sewing machine which also filled an age old want too.

my machine
my machine

With full speed enthusiasm i started collecting every bit of fabric i could and trying to decide on my first project.

first fabric pile
first fabric pile
1st completed project
1st completed project

With full speed and hour sat at the kitchen table my new found hobby was growing fast and getting in the way of family life ..aswell as doing what i’d hoped it do was keep me from climbing the wall with boredom.  Time to find my new hobby a new home away from the kitchen table ….

my happy space (in the spare room)
my happy space (in the spare room)

From here my makes have gone from cushion covers, to pump bags for my nephews, to a lovely selection of gifts bags i’ve made for family and friends.   Oh with the odd bit of bunting in the middle  🙂

I source my fabric from different internet sites and so far have never been disappointed and also a small shop in town which is like an alladins cave of just fabric and accessories.

Now i thought its time to share my makes after a very successful summer fair so here we are

Welcome to Misha’s makes ….

Oh by the way Misha is actually the name of my dog …. which i think is a very pretty name 🙂

Misha
Misha
Leave a Reply

